Main navigation

Edmond S. Meany Middle School

About

Edmond S. Meany Middle School

Vision

Meany Middle School is a community of lifelong learners that demonstrate the knowledge, skills, and values required for innovative global citizenship.

Mission

The mission of Meany Middle School is to work in partnership with students, staff, families and the community to ensure that each student acquires the knowledge, skills and core values necessary to achieve personal success and to enrich the world.

Contact Us

301 21st Ave E
Seattle, WA 98112

Main Office: 206-413-2100
Attendance: 206-413-2104
Fax: 206-413-2101

Attendance Office

To report or clear a student absence, please contact our Attendance Specialist, Xylina McDaniel, at 206-413-2104 or  xnmcdaniel@seattleschools.org 

Office Hours:
8:35 a.m. – 4:15 p.m.
Wednesdays the office closes at 2:45
for staff meetings.

Principal Chanda Oatis

Principal: Chanda E. Oatis | Bio ceoatis@seattleschools.org

Assistant Principal: Jershon Foyston | Bio jefoyston@seattleschools.org

Administrative Secretary: Sarah Marshall 206-413-2100 semarshall@seattleschools.org

Registrar: Denise Holmes dlholmes@seattleschools.org 

Attendance Specialist: Xylina McDaniel 206-413-2104 xnmcdaniel@seattleschools.org

Head Counselor: Carly Baker crowens@seattleschools.org

School Nurse: Maegon Williams 206-413-2107 mmwilliams@seattleschools.org

Security: Marcus Holmes  maholmes@seattleschools.org