Skip To ContentSkip To Content
    New Meany Staff Introductions
    Posted on 08/25/2020
    Meany lion logo

    Meany Mountain Lion Teaching Assignments 2020-21

    Hello Wonderful Meany Families,

    In preparation for remote learning, the staff of Meany Middle School will be involved in robust learning sessions over the next two weeks. We recognize the uncertainty of the times can lend itself to an added level of stress as we embark on a new school year together. Your Meany Mountain Lion staff is committed to working hard to ensure that each student receives the attention they need to feel successful in an online learning environment. In the days to come, more information will be made available to you both by the district, and through me, that will be Meany specific. In the meantime, if you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact me, Meany Assistant Principal Jershon Foyston, or Meany Administrative Secretary Sarah Marshall.

    As we are continuing our plans for our September 4th First Day of School, I wanted to introduce you to our teaching team:

    Language Arts

    • Rebecca Leisher – 6th Grade
    • Adrian Manriquez – 6th and 7th Grade
    • Robert Rose-Leigh – 7th and 8th Grade
    • Matthew Hollar – 8th Grade


    • Allison Underdahl – 6th Grade
    • Kevin Finney – 6th and 7th Grade
    • Nathan Garcia – 7th and 8th Grade
    • Byron Conover – 8th and Algebra


    • Rachel Kammel – 6th Grade
    • Michael Dunning – 7th and 8th Grade
    • Michael Parker – 6th and 7th Grade
    • Joshua Simpson – 8th Grade


    • Rebecca Goldberg – 6th Grade
    • Hayley Serres – 6th and 7th Grade
    • Laura Grace Beckerman – 7th and 8th Grade
    • Chris Munford – 8th Grade


    • Robert Mosgrave - Music
    • Gus Montgomery and Jennifer Verbois - PE
    • Kenneth Richardson – Art
    • Lisa St. George - French and Spanish

    Other Teacher Specialists

    • Vicky Walkinshaw – ELL
    • Brenda Carr-Nelson – Special Education
    • Catherine Carrico – Special Education
    • Lisa Cummins – Special Education
    • Michael Garrett- Smalls – Special Education
    • Olivia Denenberg – Special Education
    • Ruth Walther – Special Education
    • Caitlin Woods – Special Education

    Welcome New Mountain Lion Staff Members!

    • Laura Grace Beckerman, Science Department
    • Rebecca Goldberg, Science Department
    • Chris Munford, Science Department
    • Mary Margaret Hill, Counselor
    • Catherine Carrico, Resource/Special Education
    • Lisa Cummins, Resource/Special Education

    You can read more about the new staff members on the Staff page

    Keeping in line with our past practices, schedules will not be made available for student viewing until September 3rd (the day before school starts).

    Looking forward to witnessing the many ways our wonderful community will come together to support each other.

    Chanda E. Oatis, Principal
    Meany Middle School